A Lady Awakened

Image

Rating: I give this book a strong 5. I believe it will become one of my favorites.

Summary- Martha’s departed husband’s will stipulates that if he is without an heir his property will go to his brother. The brother has a reputation for “ruining” servants. Martha can’t let that happen to the women who she has become close to. So, she asks the handsome rake next door, Theo, to get her pregnant so that she can protect the servants. 

Theo is exiled to his father’s country home to help him mature. He wants nothing more than to get back to the city and all the excitement there. Martha offers him a nice distraction. 

Of course, things are never so simple and when Theo realizes he loves Martha, he knows she will have to choose between their love and the safety of the servants in her house. 

What I loved- This book was very well written. It had several very funny parts and also several parts where I cried. The author did an amazing job at creating a seemingly impossible situation and then finding a way to create a happily ever after ending. 

What I didn’t like- I really liked this book. There isn’t anything that stands out in my mind that I didn’t like.

 

 

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

