The Breathing Method

Image

My rating- D. This book didn’t make a lot of sense and left me with more questions then answers. Plus, it was kinda gross. Not usual good gross like in Mercy but just icky.

Synopsis- A group of men meet to tell stories. One tells a story about a single woman who he treated for pregnancy as her doctor.

What I did like- The only thing I really enjoyed about this book was the authors note at the end. Stephen King has such an interesting way of speaking to his readers and it was cool to hear him talk about his writing.

What I didn’t like- This book did not make much sense (it is part of a series and I only read one part but it still didn’t stand alone well at all). I also did not care for the main story that was told. It was a bit on the gross side. Grosser then necessary I thought. And, it took a really long time to get to it. I felt like I was supposed to be curious about the house and the guy visiting the club but you never learn anything about him or the club. You just hear the story about the breathing method.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

