House Rules

Image

 

Summary- Jacob is obsessed with crime scenes. He also has Aspergers (a condition on the autism spectrum). When his tutor is found dead and the scene obviously tampered with by Jacob it is assume that Jacob killed his tutor to in order to create a true crime scene. Oliver, an inexperienced lawyer takes on his case and plans to use an insanity defense.

My rating C- This book was ok. I probably will never read it again but it was worth reading once. 

What I liked- I really enjoy most work by Jodi Picoult but about half the time I really hate her endings. This book had a very good ending that neatly wrapped up the story and made perfect sense. It did not appear thrown together at the last minute as some of the endings do. So, my favorite thing about this book was that it had a decent ending as well as the otherwise very enthralling writing I expect from Jodi Picoult.

What I didn’t like- I had a hard time getting into this book. I can’t really put my finger on why. I never had one of those moments where you are so sucked in you can’t put the book down. I finished one quarter of the book in a single setting but it was more about wanting to be done with it then about being intrigued.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

