The Vow

Image

 

Up until now I have not posted any books that I did not finish. I am going to do this I think from here on out because the books that I just can’t make it to the end of are just as important to share as the ones that I ravenously devoured.

 

My rating- DNF (did not finish)

I got about 2 chapters in before I called it quits. The primary reason is that it was very aggressive religiously.

I believe in God. I also enjoy many inspirational books. One of my favorite series is the Love Comes Softly series. But, I do not like it when it feels like the book hits you over the head with religion and feels forced. And that was how I felt reading The Vow. 

I have not seen the movie yet. I read a few reviews on Goodreads and it seems that the movie and book are pretty different. I think if the movie is less “beat you in the head with a bible” I may see it eventually and will probably even enjoy it.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

