Review of O: The History of The Orgasm

Image

 

Summary- This is a non fiction book. The title is pretty self explanatory.

My rating- B

What I liked- This book was so fun to read. It looked at orgasms physiologically, socially, and historically. For instance, did you know that studies have shown semen is actually addictive to some women? How about that it is really hard to have sex in the missionary position in zero gravity? And, many cultures throughout history have believed that women are more sexual then men (which I have been saying for years!).

Overall, informative, fun, and an easy read. If you are looking for a serious book because you have a history paper on sex due then this isn’t it. If you just love learning about sex throughout the ages and enjoying yourself along the way then this book is perfect.

What I didn’t like- I actually had no real complaints about this book. The only thing I could see some people not liking is that this book is far from a complete history of orgasms. It also jumped around a bit. And, the narrative was very conversational (I liked it but I can see where some people wouldn’t). Oh, and this book is not for prudes. At all.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

