Review Of All Together Dead

Image

 

Summary- Sookie goes with the Queen to a summit. The Queen is to be judged on the death of her husband. 

My rating- B

What I liked- I have really enjoyed the Sookie books so far. In this one, Sookie uses her powers for search and rescue after an explosion and I thought that was a very interesting place for Harris to take the story. I also loved the tension with Eric and the mystery plot within this book. I didn’t want to stop reading.

I also liked how Harris used hurricane Katrina in the book. It made it feel more real. It was also very appropriate because of the destruction that happens during the end of the book. Katrina was almost used as a foreshadowing device.

I can’t wait to read the next book and find out how everyone fared.

What I didn’t like- I have to make a confession. I have read reviews of the final book and so I know what happens. It is possible this has lightly colored my opinions.

I didn’t really like Sookie in this book. She came off bitchy, selfish, and somewhat self centered. There are a lot of times in this book where she acts like everything is super unfair instead of just dealing with stuff. Also, her thoughts towards Bill were very childish. 

I felt like this book had too many characters. It got a bit confusing and that detracted from the story. I am not sure if some of the characters will show up in other books or not. There was a rather high death toll so I doubt it.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

