Review of Undead and Uneasy

Image

 

Summary- Betsy is in crisis. Her father and mother in law are dead. She is the legal guardian of her baby brother. Her best friend is dying of cancer. And where the hell is everyone anyways?

My rating- C

I do enjoy this series. But this book was a bit of a let down for me. Firstly, Laura (aka the Devils daughter) and Betsy were not getting along. But it seemed off. Almost out of character the way Laura was acting. 

The plot was so so. I thought it was great seeing Betsy as the new mom of baby John but I wasn’t too crazy about the other stuff going on. The disappearances especially and how that mystery panned out bordered on disappointing. 

Also, Betsy came off as a bit more annoying to me in this novel though I can’t really put my finger on why. Maybe because she was selfish and whining more than usual. 

I will continue to read the series and hope the next book is better. This wasn’t an awful book. It just wasn’t what I expected from a book in this series. Normally, I really enjoy them.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

