Review of Animal Attraction

Image

 

Summary- After being the victim of a crime Jade fled to the safety of a small town. Local veterinarian, Dell, gave her a job even though she had no references. After eighteen months her family is pressuring her to return to her old life. But, Dell isn’t eager to let her go. 

My rating- C

I really liked both Dell and Jade as characters. They both had a deep back story and were fairly believable as people.

I loved Dell as a vet. Veterinarians are super hot! Dell is so loving with the animals that I thought I could totally fall for him.

I really loved the animal characters in the story. Overall, very good characters in the book as a whole.

I have two complaints about the book.

Firstly, there was just a bit more sex than I thought necessary. Don’t get me wrong. I am not prude. I love a good sex scene here and there. I just thought it was a bit much given the atmosphere of the story.

My other complaint was the authors word choices. Sometimes, the words the author used just made me laugh because it was so out of place with the rest of the story and the voice. It was awkward.

If you enjoy romance this was a good read. It wasn’t anything spectacular. I don’t think I would read it a second time. But, I would absolutely read other books by the author.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

