Review of From Dead to Worse

Image

 

Summary- It’s tough to be Sookie. Her boyfriend is missing,  werewolves keep showing up dead, and there is a new bad ass vampire in town. If that wasn’t enough to deal with there is also great grandpa who suddenly shows up out of the blue.

My rating- B

This book was really fast paced. There was a whole lot going on and it kept me reading earnestly and with delight. 

It was way better than book # 7 although Sookie is a bit selfish in this one as well. 

In this book Sookie’s whole world gets turned upside down and nothing will ever be the same again. I really liked that. This was not a book to be skipped. I felt like some of the previous books not a whole lot happened. In this one everything changed. 

I didn’t like Jason Stackhouse in this book. Overall in the book series I don’t care for him which kinda sucks because I like him in the television series. In this book he comes off as a real jerk. In the show he comes of as a guy who is more misguided and stupid then bad. 

I was also sad to see the Bob storyline resolved. I really thought Bob the cat added to the books and in this one he finally is returned to human form.

I also didn’t think it was entirely right for Sookie to break up with Quinn because he couldn’t put her first. I was glad to see her and Quinn split but her reasons were a little selfish. She puts other things before her relationships too. Sometimes people need to. 

There were some sparks between Sookie and Sam. I am not sure how I feel about them. From other book reviews I have read I have heard she ends up with Sam. They just don’t seem like a very good fit romantically. Sam is a nice guy. And a shifter. I just am wondering how a human and a shifter can really be together. There are so many things they will never fully be able to share. 

The last scene when Sookie reveals herself to her nephew and finds out he is a telepath also is a very touching scene. It ended the book on a really good note.

Overall, I think this was one of the best Sookie books I have read to date.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

