Review of His Christmas Pleasure

Image

 

 

Summary- Abigail can’t marry the man she loves. She doesn’t want to marry the widower with thirteen children that her father has chosen for her. When handsome Spaniard Baron de Vasconi (Andres) offers to marry her for her fortune she agrees to elope with him. But the marriage that was supposed to only be a buisiness arrangement quickly becomes a match made at Christmas.

My rating- C

I absolutely loved the characters! Andres is a dreamer who I could totally respect and root for. He wants to breed horses and he will do whatever it takes to make that dream a reality. That made him extremely sexy. 

Abigail wants things her way and isn’t willing to let others choose her path. Plus, she is a little insecure which I liked. From the very beginning I wanted her and Andres to make it.

The beginning and middle of the book were amazing. I was on the edge of my seat the whole time. Will Andres and Abigail elope without getting caught. Is the property Andres taking them to going to be all he dreams or will it be horrible. What will Abigail say once she gets to Andres’ property and finds it wasn’t quite what she was led to believe? I loved it. 

The ending of this book really disappointed me. Abigail asks Andres to do something that could potentially destroy his dreams of being a horse breeder. I thought it was really selfish and unfair of her to do.If she really loved him like she thought she did then why would she ask him to risk his big dream just to prove to her that he loves her. 

Without giving away the ending, I will say that everything works out but it didn’t feel totally believable. Andres and Abigail have lost everything and are in real trouble when suddenly the problem is solved. There had been hidden subterfuge going on with another character and they swoop in to save the day. Abigail and Andres get everything they want and it is just unbelievably tidy. 

I listened to this as an audio book and I was very disappointed with the narrators portrayal of Andres. The voice she gave him wasn’t sexy. It was actually kinda creepy to me. 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

