Review of The Sea of Monsters (Percy Jackson and the Olympians book 2)

Image

 

Summary- Book two of the Percy Jackson series. Percy is back at camp half blood. And he has a new cabin mate who also happens to be his half brother. And a cyclops.  Percy his brother, and Annabeth must retrieve the golden fleece to save camp half blood. They also must rescue Grover who is being held prisoner. 

My rating B

I have to admit I didn’t love the first Percy Jackson book. But, I really liked this one. There was so much going on both plot wise and character development wise that I couldn’t help but be desperate to find out what would happen next in the story. This book also had many funny moments. I actually laughed out loud in the scene where Percy was turned into a guinea pig. I think that will be my all time favorite Percy Jackson scene. But, guinea pigs are one of my favorite animals. 

I thought this book was much funnier than book 1 of the series. And I loved Percy’s brother. I hope he is in later books but it seems like he probably won’t be a major character.

I also LOVED the ending of this book. I won’t spoil the ending but something really BIG happens. And I cannot wait to read the next book. 

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

