Review of How to Write a Kindle Book Before Breakfast

Image

 

Summary- Title really says it all. Author provides strategies for writing a prolific number of kindle books.

My Rating D

I can save you the trouble of buying this book. Write a lot of small works. Use a transcription service. There. I just saved you $2.99.

This book was not well edited and was full of errors. There were many awkward sentences and places I wasn’t entirely sure what the author was trying to say.

He did have some good ideas and if this work had been well edited I could have given it a C rating.  

I hadn’t thought about writing many short books but I may give that a try. There are a few non fiction topics I feel people would be interested in reading that I couldn’t write write more than 15k words about.  So, I may try that and see how the results are. Just to get my name out there and make a little bit of money through writing. 

I hadn’t thought to hire a transcription service either. It wouldn’t work for me but there are some authors who probably would benefit from using a service instead of trying to type themselves. For me, the cost outweighs the benefits at this point in my career and I am an adequate typist. 

The real “Gem” of this book was the reminder that if a book is a kindle version and isn’t selling the writer has the option to redo the cover and description as often as they want to. I may try this with my book Educating Autumn. I think my description is too detailed and not focused enough on the romance of the story. I like my cover art so I plan to keep that for the moment but before I release my next book I want to make sure Educating Autumn is as appealing as possible.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review of How to Write a Kindle Book Before Breakfast

  1. Hi! I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award! (There isn’t an actual trophy or anything, sorry!) http://everywriterneedsinspiration.wordpress.com/2013/10/18/leibster-award/
    You’re running a great blog :}

Leave a Reply

