NaNo 2013

November is approaching and this will be the first year I participate in NaNo.  For anyone not familiar with NaNo the basics are writers try to write a 50k word novel during the month of November.

Of course, I am rushing to complete my WIP which is a rough draft of a contemporary romance. Romance is my usual genre but I think for NaNo I am going to mix things up and try a horror novel. I haven’t written one before but I have been plotting one out in my head for the past four years or so. Ever since I lived in Alaska. The story will take place in Alaska. I started drawing maps today of the made up village where the story will take place. I am very excited.

Anyone who is doing NaNo feel free to buddy me. 

Here is my page:

http://nanowrimo.org/participants/jane-b-night

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to NaNo 2013

  1. booookish says:

    That’s awesome 🙂 It’s incredibly fun if you stick with it, good luck!
    – Miranda

  2. Arphaxad says:

    It’s so close now that I can’t stand it! Hurry up Friday and get here 🙂

  3. Best of luck to you! I’ll be participating this year. I have attempted NANO 6 times. I’ve succeeded once. It’s tons of fun, anyway!

Leave a Reply

