Review of 30 Ways To Write a Romantic Story

Image

 

Summary- a short non fiction work that gives a writer basic character and plot devices to use for a story.

My rating- C

This book might be appropriate for writers who are completely new to the romance genre and need inspiration but that is about it. The author didn’t give new insights into how to write the genre of romance in my opinion.

Additionally, this book consists almost entirely of character sketches. The character sketches themselves are poor and sometimes laughably bad. 

If you are a writer who is looking to be handed pre-made characters and given basic plot ideas then this book might benefit you. Otherwise, this book is a waste of time.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review of 30 Ways To Write a Romantic Story

  1. Arphaxad says:

    Surprised it got a C, feeling generous today?

    • LOL. Something like that. I think that I can’t judge this book fairly because I am a romance writer. This book might honestly be helpful to someone who was just starting out to teach them about character construction. But, I just didn’t get anything out of it.
      Plus, it was a kindle book that made sense and didn’t make me keel over with punctuation and grammer errors and unfortunately that makes it better then many of the books I have downloaded recently. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

