Review of The Art of Being “Just a Mom”

Image

 

Summary- a non fiction book of advice by one mother about giving up on striving to be “supermom” and focusing on just being mom.

My rating: C

The author had some good ideas but I didn’t think she was useful to a broad audience. One of the things she goes into detail about is how she shaved enough money off of their expenses to afford being a stay at home mom. For many women, like me, that isn’t an option. I am my families sole provider.

I felt the book didn’t give many practical tips about how to manage your time as a mother. Overall, I didn’t find this book helpful nor did I gain any amazing insights into how to be “Just a Mom”.

That said I did think the author expressed her ideas well and the book was well written.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

