Review of Slummy Mummy

Image

 

Summary- Lucy is a scatterbrained mother of 3 boys who is in a bit of a rut and begins flirting with “Sexy Domesticated Dad” Robert Bass.

My rating B

This book was a really fun read. It was hilarious in many places because Lucy just has the worst luck. If there is a way for her to screw up (like forgetting where she parked the car or forgetting to pack her husband underwear on a vacation trip) she will manage it. 

Lucy is a lot like me in the scatterbrained department. I could totally relate to how hectic her life was and the issues she had with her husband. Her husband Tom is a nice guy but he and Lucy are very different. My boyfriend and I have a similar dynamic. I am always running around trying to do 100 things and I have a hard time with routines even if they would help. I can rarely remember to put my keys in the same spot for instance. My boyfriend gets frustrated whenever I lose my keys because if I would just put them in the same spot I wouldn’t lose them.

The only thing I really didn’t care for with the book was the ending. It was too neat and too coincidental. 

Overall, this book was a funny read and I enjoyed it. 

 

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

