NaNowrimo 2013 is going to be a fail for me!

I was so excited when NaNo started. But, it just has not been a good month for writing. I have had far too many distractions. And, at 10k words I am really bored with the story I was trying to write. I think it is one I will need to come back to later. I had some really good scenes but there were too many characters and even I was getting confused by the secondary characters and by the map of my world.

I think I also have been super distracted this month which didn’t help. I just turned 30 last week which has been very emotional for me. 

On top of all that I have several other stories that are very close to being publishable and I ended up deciding to concentrate on sending them out into the world. I could have waited another month but I chose to have my newest book available (and free) for Black Friday shoppers who might be wandering around Amazon looking for a special treat.

I will probably try NaNo next year and maybe I will be more into the story I am writing. And, I will make sure to not have any books that are just a hair away from publishable to distract me.

So, many lessons learned. Even though I am not going to hit my 50k words before Dec 1 I have learned a great deal this month about prioritizing.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

