Review of Dead and Gone

Image

 

 

Summary- This is book #9 of the Sookie Stackhouse books. This book starts with the murder of Sookie’s sister in law and ends with a bloodbath as two factions of fairies go to war and Sookie gets caught in the middle. 

My rating- B

I like the Sookie Stackhouse series and this one was okay. As always there is a lot of drama and a lot of supernatural fun. Eric is drool worthy.

Several minor and secondary characters were killed in this book and one in particular I was sad to see expire. 

I also get a bit bored with Sookie and her wondering if she should be with Bill or Eric. I am sorry but I feel like this is a no-brainer (and once you are aware how the series ends a moot point to boot). Bill was her first love and the first man she went to bed with. I get that makes him special to Sookie. But, Bill raped her. He lied to her about his motives for getting with her. He gave money to his relatives but didn’t provide for Sookie. Eric has always made sure Sookie had the things she needed such as gravel for her drive. He is also blunt and honest. She knows where he stands. Yes, he can be possessive and bossy. But I would take that over Bill any day!

There was a lot of action in this book and in ways the stakes were higher then ever. This one was a very intense book but I do have to say I feel like the series is starting to lose steam and I am ready to finish it.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

