Review of Dead in the Family

Image

 

Summary- Sookie has a lot going on with her family! Her Fairie cousin has come to live with her, she is trying to help her other cousin Hunter deal with his telepathy, and then the “in laws” show up. 

My rating: A

I need to confess that I have been getting pretty bored with this series and was truly ready to hurry through it and be done. But, this book was an amazing joy to read and it brought me back to why I started this series after all.

Sookie goes through so many things in this book that change her. Hunter really brought out her protective side as did Bill’s illness. 

The issues with Eric in the story added new elements to the Sookie/ Eric plot and deepened him as a character which I enjoyed.

The ending of this book was so intense that I almost was late to work trying to read what would happen before I ran out of time. 

This book series as a whole has had many ups and downs. I am almost through reading it and I am hoping the last few are treats as sweet as this one!

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

