Review of Faking It

Image

 

 

Summary- Max has a problem. Her parents have unexpectedly come to visit and they CAN NOT meet her boyfriend. She asks Cade to pretend to be her boyfriend for the duration of the visit. But, pretending soon becomes a reality.

My rating A

I read this as an audio book and I didn’t love the narrator for Max’s part of the story. But, otherwise, I had no complaints.

Max is an interesting character with a deep back story. Cade is exactly the type of guy I would love to be with. 

And I love the idea of two people pretending to be together and falling for each other. It was very well done in this book. 

I think this book was especially appealing to me because I am so different from the daughter my parents wish I was and Max feels the same way. She was raised in a super conservative home but once she left home she got tattoos and piercings. It is hard for her to balance who she is with who she was “supposed” to be. 

This book is a really amazing story that I would recommend for most readers in their 20s and any reader who has a hard time juggling who they are and who their parents think they should be.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

