Review of Animal Magnetism

Image

Summary- Lilah is co owner of a kennel, does animal rescue, and is also a college student. Her life is very full. The only thing she is really lacking is love.

Brady is ex military and a pilot. He is in town at the request of his foster brothers to fix up a plane. He will be in town a month. Only a month. Then, he is leaving. Brady doesn’t like to stay anywhere for long.

When Lilah and Brady meet there is an instant spark of chemistry. They decide they will have a harmless fling. No one will get hurt since neither plans to get attached.

But, that doesn’t exactly go as planned.

My rating:B

I really liked the characters in this book. It is actually book 1 in a series. I had previously read book 2. I think I felt more drawn to the characters in book 2. Partially because that book featured a veterinarian and I personally am much more turned on by vets then pilots. But, this book was much better of a read in terms of sexuality. Book 2 had just a bit much. This book had quite a bit but it seemed to flow naturally from the story. And it was HOT.

I loved the animal characters that colored the book.

I also liked the unusual back-stories of the characters and how reasonable their dilemmas seemed to be. How can you put down roots in a small town when the job you love is being a pilot for hire? I think that made the love story even more intense because Brady had to make choices that would be honestly difficult for any person to make.

Overall, a very nice read in the romantic genre.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

