My Journey to Becoming a Professional Author – Week 10 (review of March

For new readers- I am busting my butt to try to replace half my income with income from writing so I can move to a less demanding job and have more time for my kids.

For the month of March my sales totals were:

9 ebooks

5 audiobooks

It goes without saying that I won’t be quitting my job in the next 2 weeks.

In March I released 2 new books. Both are 99 cent non fiction books under my name Bianca Clovis.

Of my 9 book sales, 7 were Bianca Clovis books.

I had several new reviews this month.

I had my first Smashwords Review of Becoming “Mom”: My Fight Against Infertility. I had an Amazon review of it too.

I got my first review of Singing the Last Song and one new review of Educating Autumn.

In March I also made agreements with a narrator on ACX to put out audio versions of 3 of my books.They will hopefully be released before May. The narrator I had contracted with to narrate Singing the Last Song just turned in her project and I need to go through and make a few corrections. Hopefully, we will have all that concluded in the next 2 weeks and it also may be for sale by May.

At that point, every book I currently have in ebook format will be an audio book. Currently, most of my royalties come from audio books so I am very pleased and hope that this will take me much closer to my goals.

I have two final drafts I am waiting to get back from my editor so I am confident I will be releasing 2 more ebooks next month.

Overall, it has been a productive month. But, I still have a long way to go.

I did want to mention that we might be need to make an emergency out of state move in the next 2 months. I won’t go into the details but if that happens I would really like to be making at least a quarter of the money I need to provide for my family because it may take a while for me to find a nice job where we would be living.

So, I am even more motivated to get my act together. Hopefully, next month will be even better then this one was.

And, I am thriving on Fiverr. I am makine between $50 and $100 per month there at the moment (and since it is writing related income I count it as what I need to cut back on work).

Welcome April! I am excited to see what you have to offer!

 

 

 

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Journey to Becoming a Professional Author – Week 10 (review of March

  1. I applaud your efforts. I reviewed Educating Autumn for you and would be glad to review Singing the Last Song as well. Indie writers got to stick together 🙂 Good luck on your plans.

    • @ Shannon- I would really love that. I will be doing a giveaway of Singing the Last Song on Amazon next month when my audio book is released.
      Or, if you prefer, I could give you a code for the audible version.
      As soon as my KDP Select enrollment period is up (in may) I will be putting Singing the Last Song on Smashwords as well and could send you a complimentary copy there.
      Let me know what works best for you.

  2. You are doing quite well with your audio sales. Well done. Did you sell any print books?

  3. Harliqueen says:

    Sounds like you’re moving in the right direction!

  4. I actually don’t have print books for Sale except for Educating Autumn at this point. It is something I plan to add near the end of the year when I can take some time off work and do it all at once. Will save me money on shipping if I order proofs for all three at once.

Leave a Reply

