My Journey to Becoming an Author Week 12&13

For new readers- I published my first ebook in February 2013. My hope is that by February 2015 I will be able to have replaced half my income with writing income and be able to cut back on work and write full time!

Still fairly sick from flu so have to confess that I haven’t gotten as much done as I was hoping to.

I did release my newest book:

Image

 

I am very excited about it for sure.

I also had one of my audiobooks completed and it went on sale this week.

Image

 

Three other audio books are currently awaiting processing but should be on sale within the next week or two if there are no issues that kick them back.

I also released my very first book in another language today. I am still waiting for it to completely go through Amazon and be on sale. I decided to take a risk and pay for some of my shorter books to be translated into Spanish. I may add other languages later on. Not sure yet how useful it will be to have books in multiple languages but it is still very exciting.

By the end of the month I expect to have 7 ebooks for sale in English, 3 in Spanish, and 6 audio books. Very exciting stuff.

But at the moment, that isn’t translating to significant sales. Partially because most of my books sell for 99 cents at this point. I do have two books I plan to release soon that will be going for a whopping $2.99.

So, hard to say what will happen in the next few months. But, I am trying very hard to be optimistic!

 

Any other writers out there published their ebooks in multiple languages? How did that go for you? Were there any particular languages that did really well or really poorly?

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

