Review of Children’s Rights, A book of nursery logic

Image

Summary- I didn’t actually finish this book. But, as far into it as I got I can say it was about children and the difficulties of being a child. Particularly, being forced to wear clothes you don’t like because your parents make you.

My rating- DNF

This was a very weird book. I am pretty sure it was written about a hundred years ago. And, it is a public domain work. Now, I read a lot of the public domain works and I enjoy many of them. But, not really this one.

The main point appeared to be that it is tough to be a child and that evil adults dictate all the things that happen in your life as a child. What you eat, what you wear, etc.

As a mom of toddlers I get how frustrating it must be for tiny people to live in a world where their seemingly logical wants and needs are tossed aside and they are forced to live by rules that they dislike.

As a matter of fact, at the moment I have a toddler on my lap throwing a fit because she wants a drink. I give her a sippy cup and she throws it across the room. I ask again what she wants and why she is crying. She says drink. Yes, that is motherhood and toddlerhood.

I think that was the attempted point of this book.But, I felt like the message got fairly lost in the prose and it was a rather dull read, at least, as far as I managed to get.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

