Back But Still facing Burn Out

For the last month, I have made almost no blog posts. I have also quit doing most of the freelance work I was previously involved in. I have been feeling so burned out I just could not cope with it all and many things had to slip for my mental health.
I think I am back now and feeling better, well mostly anyways.
I think one of my biggest flaws is my ability to push forward at top speeds thinking I can take on the world. It never occurs to me that I should consider getting sleep and other such trivial things. Instead, I was trying to work 20-40 hours per week, write 2 hours per day, and keep up with freelance orders (which exceeded four hours per day) all while being the primary caretaker of twin three year old children as well as doing 80% of the domestic work that keeps my home running.
I am now down to 40 hours a week (this will not be variable for the next few months, parenting, housework, and writing whatever I can squeeze in.
I also plan to bring blogging back into my must do circle.
Anyways, I am back and I have missed you all!
Now, onto reviews of my most recent reads.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

