Proud and Tired Writer

Writing is hard. It takes so much out of me. Sometimes, I don’t have the strength to do it at the end of a ten hour workday and then an evening filled with parenting toddler twins. Sometimes, putting finger to keyboard is just too much effort.

I hate when I don’t write because I know how much my writing means to myself and my family. It is the way I hope to eventually make a living so I can stay home with my children. It is a personal source of pride at my creations. It is also my primary source of sanity.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Proud and Tired Writer

  1. A.J. Goode says:

    Don’t get discouraged. You’ve already accomplished so much as a writer! It’s only narural to get worn out (especially with twins! Yikes!) but don’t give up.

    • Anonymous says:

      LOL. Thanks. I took a mini break from writing after my last book and felt much better after a month off. Now am back but trying to take things a little more easy to not burn out so fast.
      Am very excited about my new projects though which is a plus.

Leave a Reply

