Review of Sam’s Letters to Jennifer

Sam's Letters to Jennifer

Summary- Jennifer learns about her grandmother through written about her life.

My rating:

5/5

I REALLY liked Sam’s Letters to Jennifer. Basically, there are two stories going on. Jennifer and the childhood friend she has just connected with are the main focus but in the background is the secret her grandmother shares with her through letters.

There were many unexpected elements of this story which kept me curious and wanting more. I was hooked from beginning to end. I listened to it while I was at the gym and I am not even kidding when I say I actually extended my workouts a few times just to get another chapter in.

I don’t necessarily recommend listening to this at the gym though because you may need a tissue. I had to hold back tears frequently and the few times I couldn’t hold them back I had to hope my fellow gym patrons mistook them for sweat.

This book was really great and I highly recommend it for anyone who loves character driven stories and stories about love.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

