Review of Killer Blonde

Killer Blonde (A Jaine Austen Mystery, #3)

Summary- Jaine Austen is hired to help a trophy wife write her book. Jaine is excited about the job at first but then watching how her employer treats others, especially her step daughter Heidi, starts to bother Jaine.

Jaine is just about to quit her job when her employer is found murdered and Heidi, the step daughter who Jaine has befriended is the prime suspect. Jaine sets out to prove her innocence.

My rating :

3/5

Jaine Austen mysteries are always amusing and Killer Blonde was no exception. Jaine shows her very human side as she befriends a teenager with a weight problem who is being bullied by her step mother. I love how Jaine is a character who loves food and isn’t afraid to grab an extra brownie here and there.

Jaine’s dating exploits were amusing and something I could relate to. I have totally been on dates with guys who are like Tommy the Termite. Tommy the Termite is an actor who is completely full of himself and rude to everyone at the restaurant.

Overall I liked this book but the resolution to the murder bothered me. I thought it was way too far out there. I won’t reveal too much but I will just say that the resolution was a huge stretch in my opinion and I thought the writer could have come up with something better.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

