Review of Killing Cupid

Killing Cupid (A Jaine Austen Mystery #12)

Summary- Jaine Austen is hired by an unscrupulous matchmaker to create a promotional brochure. The matchmaker ends up dead and Jaine is just one of a long list of suspects who had motive to kill her.

4/5

I love the Jaine Austen series and have read several books. I absolutely recommend them to anyone wanting light entertainment. I can finish one of these books in an evening and they are so entertaining that they are hard to put down.

I really enjoyed Killing Cupid for several reasons.

Prozac, Jaine’s cat, played a fairly large role in this book which was lots of fun. Prozac has so much personality and honestly she deserved a book where she could be a star.

The matchmaker who was murdered was a terrible person and honestly the reader wanted to slightly cheer for the murderer. In most of the Jaine Austen mystery series the murder victim is a pretty awful person who the reader is happy to see dead. I think the matchmaker in this book was near the top of my list for this series most hated murder victim. She promises people true love and steals their money. On top of that, she doesn’t share her chocolate.

The killer in this book kind of surprised me. I guess I missed a big hint early on in the book and so it wasn’t until the last 25 pages or so that I knew who dunnit.

I highly recommend this series.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review of Killing Cupid

  1. this was a good review and the book looks really interesting! cant wait to read it. I am new to both writing and wordpress and i was hoping you would give my blog a quick look and tell me what you think about it? an honest opinion would be super helpful. thankyou xx

  2. Thanks for your comment. I think every blog is unique and that you should write whatever it is that you love. I do like the image you have for your blog.

Leave a Reply

