Review of Caught Read-Handed

Caught Read-Handed

Summary- Sassy overhears an argument at the local library between a trophy wife and a homeless veteran. When the trophy wife is found dead the veteran is the prime suspect. Sassy believes he is innocent and decides to try and clear his name.

Amazon Link:http://amzn.to/20vKpHz

My rating: 4/5

This was a nice cozy mystery. I really enjoyed Sassy and her friends as characters. Sassy owns a little book themed restaurant with her best friend. Additionally, they have a funny cook who is obsessed with his cat in this book because there is a big snake on the loose.

The book takes place in Florida but it didn’t feel like what I was expecting for a Florida novel. I always imagine Florida being mostly retirees. There are retirees but also many younger characters as well. I have a whole new view of Florida after this book.

The mystery in the book was decent. I had it figured out pretty early on though. Also, it was not much of a page turner. I normally can finish a book like this in just two days but this one took me five days because I kept getting distracted by other things. I would read a chapter and then decide to check my email or my twitter etc.

I think my favorite part of the book was the accused veteran and everyone trying to help him. Veterans, especially those suffering from PTSD, are near and dear to my heart.

This was a decent read but I won’t be rushing to get other books in the series either. However, if I come upon them I will pick them up.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

