Book Review: Fablehaven #4 Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary

5217282

Summary- Kendra and Seth go to Wyrmroost, a dragon sanctuary, to attempt to get another one of the artifacts that the Society of the Evening Star are pursuing.

My rating: 5/5

I have now finished reading the whole Fablehaven series. I think this book was my favorite of them all (though I also really enjoyed book 2).

I really thought the way this book started was cool and also very emotional.  Kendra is believed dead by her family and the impact on Seth really lets us see how he really feels about his sister. She might annoy him but there is love and together they are a kick butt team.

I also really enjoyed the presence of Gavin on their quest to the sanctuary though I was  saddened by how things turned out with him. I had a major crush on him!

There are many new characters introduced in this book and I was especially excited to meet Raxtus. I think he is my favorite character in the whole series. He is a fairy dragon.  A fairy dragon! I LOVE him! He was the best part of the whole series for me.

The book was intense and full of action but also very interesting. Both Seth and Kendra got to show off the best of themselves and unlike some of the past books neither of them really was the “star” of the story here. I like both Kendra and Seth and it was nice to see less of Seth just getting them in trouble and Kendra being forced to fix things afterwards.

The Fablehaven series needs to be read as a series. It would be almost impossible to jump in during a later book. I do think this is a great series for older children (maybe 8 or 9) and anyone who likes fantasy. I certainly enjoyed the read.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

