Book Review: Fudge Cupcake Murder

136862

Summary: Hannah Swensen’s brother in law is the prime suspect in the murder of the town Sheriff. Hannah sets out to prove he is innocent and restore her sister’s family to order.

3/5

I have read a few of the other books in this series as well. One of the great things about it is that you can step in almost any time and can catch up on where the characters are in their lives. It was easy to step back into Hannah Swensen’s world and not feel lost.

I like Hannah and the other characters in this series. I really love the humor that Fluke sometimes adds. This book wasn’t as funny as some of her others but it was a pleasure to read.

I also love the recipes that are added to these books and this one was the first time I actually decided to try making one of them. I am not much of a cook and I had a bit of trouble understanding what was meant in one section of the directions but overall it turned out really good. I hope to try other recipes from the book in the future.

Fudge Cupcake Murder was a bit more blah than some of the other Hannah mysteries and I didn’t enjoy it as much as the others I have read in the series. It wasn’t a bad book it just wasn’t my favorite in the series. The mystery  didn’t  do it for me at all. I knew who the killer was pretty shortly after they were introduced and it wasn’t very exciting or brilliant as far as motives went.

If I see books in this series I will pick them up. It isn’t a bad series but it is not a series that I go out of my way to read either. I don’t actively seek these books out.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Review: Fudge Cupcake Murder

  1. Yes – these are good books. Nothing I wait impatiently for. But good.

    They also make me hungry!

    Jenna

Leave a Reply

