The Devil Wears Prada – Book Review

I read this book years ago (apparently before I was blogging about books as I can’t seem to find any reviews I did for it).
I remember finding it funny but equally being angry at the main character for letting her boss treat her so bad.

The Book Review Directory

the-devil-wears-prada

I had a horrible boss in my previous job. She once made me bend down and fix a buckle on her shoe WHILE SHE WAS WEARING IT. Why she could’t have bent over and fixed it herself is beyond me. I think it was in that humbling, humiliating moment that I knew I had to find another job, and fast.

However, my boss was nothing like Miranda Priestly. Miranda is the editor of Runway magazine, a made-up fashion magazine with offices in New York City. Andrea is hired to be Miranda’s junior assistant – a job she is told that millions of girls would kill for.

View original post 256 more words

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

