Book Review: Marley and Me

12691

Summary: John Gorgan and his wife buy a dog. The dog is a misbehaving handful but also brings joy to their family and many life lessons.

My Rating:

4/5

I really enjoyed reading this book. I am a dog lover so any animal stories that are well written are good reads. There are many funny moments in the book but also many sad moments. There will be tears when reading this book.

If you have seen the movie and are thinking about reading the book I would caution you that the book is quite different in tone. Many of the same events happen in both book and movie but the human characters are pretty different in the movie. Especially John Grogan. I thought both book and movie were good. Just different.

This is a book I would recommend for anyone who loves dogs.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

