Book Review: Murder on Mulberry Bend

144893

Summary: The Prodigal Sons Mission is a place for teenage girls to go for refuge. Sarah is asked to go there by her friend Dennis so he can gain a better understanding of the volunteer work that his wife did. When one of the mission girls is murdered Sarah gets Malloy involved in trying to catch the killer.

My rating: 4/5

This book was a very busy book. Lots of stuff was going on and it was a page turner from start to finish although I had a pretty good idea who the killer was early on.

It was interesting to have Dennis in the story to help Malloy realize his feelings for Sarah. It also was interesting to see Sarah interacting with the wealthy world she left behind. Dennis was an interesting character though I didn’t think he and Sarah were well matched. I was glad that Sarah didn’t really think too romantically about him. He was used more as a way to better develop Sarah and the world she came from.

I really enjoyed seeing Sarah in a more caregiver role especially with Aggie. I hope to see a whole lot more of the little girl and since I just finished reading the next book I think that she is likely to play a bigger part in the plot then I initially thought.

This series continues to be a good one. If you love historical mysteries I recommend this series. It is very good. I do suggest you start at book #1 because there is just so much character development along the way.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

