Book Review: Murder on Bank Street

2288035

Summary: Malloy investigates the murder of Sarah’s doctor husband.

My Rating:

5/5

This has been the best book in the series so far! I loved it so much that I took a several day break before starting the next book just to soak it up.

The murder of Sarah’s husband has been in the background of the story pretty much since the beginning and it was nice to finally have it solved.I liked the mystery itself and was very pleased with the resolution.

I had some reservations initially about the introduction of another POV character. Up until this book the stories were always told from Frank and Sarah’s perspective. In this book Maeve joins in the mystery solving and gets her POV added.Up until now I haven’t been a huge fan of Maeve but it was nice to get to really know her. I liked her in this book much more than in any of the previous books.

I think this book was a huge step forward in Frank and Sarah’s relationship and I am eager to continue their story arc.

Sarah also had quite a bit of time with her family in this book. With Maeve gone her mother got to help take care of her foster daughter Catherine. It was interesting to see the emotions that brought to the surface in Sarah.

This book marks a huge change in Sarah’s relationship with her parents and ends with her going home for a while to process what she learned about her husband’s murder.

This was an amazing book! I can’t wait for the next one!

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

