Book Review: Murder on Waverly Place

5294308

Summary: Sarah’s mother goes to a psychic to try to make amends with her dead daughter and instead becomes a witness to a murder. Malloy and Sarah quickly get involved in trying to solve the murder.

My rating: 4/5

I still love this series! For anyone who has read my other reviews of the books of this series I am just absolutely in love with it. I love Sarah and Malloy. I also love the time period that the story is told in.

I think that this book was one of the most entertaining mysteries so far. I really enjoyed learning how “psychics” of that time period were able to run their business. I did have a pretty good idea ahead of time who the killer was but I wasn’t sure of all the details.

There wasn’t a whole lot of advancement in the Sarah and Malloy romance but seeing Sarah’s mother calling on Malloy for assistance seemed like a step in the right direction of having Sarah in a position to end up with Malloy. Her parents hated that she was married to a doctor. Malloy, being a police officer in that time frame, is considered extremely disreputable.

Serafina, the psychic in question, was an interesting character and I ended up liking her despite the fact she was a con woman.

I am looking forward to the next book. If you like historical fiction and mysteries I recommend this series.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

