Book Review: Dog Days Murderous Nights

25790122

Summary: J.W. is an independent photographer staying at Alfie’s Bed and Breakfast. When he is suddenly murdered the B&B owner, Christy decides to investigate with the help of her former beau.

My rating:

3/5

I really enjoyed the beginning of this book. It drew me in enough to keep reading even though the way the story was told was unusual for a mystery. The suspects all had POV chapters which got you into their heads and gave you motives but just felt really weird. I had expected Christy to reveal the clues and motives much more than she did.

This is a very short mystery so there isn’t much room for character development. I would have liked to learn more about Christy especially.

There were many confusing places in this book where I wasn’t sure if I was reading something wrong or if there was something muddled in the story telling. Those things didn’t take away from the fact that the mystery was decent to read. It was entertaining and while it wasn’t amazing it wasn’t terrible either.

The best characters in the book were the dogs though Christy and Mr. Binks were okay as well.

I picked this story up for free and if you like mysteries and dogs it is worth the short time it will take to read it if it is still free.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

