Book Review: How to Make a Living With Your Writing

25787214

Summary: Information about how to make a living through writing. Non fiction.

 

My rating: 5/5

This book is really great. I am a huge Joanna Penn fan anyways. I follow her channel on YouTube. I absolutely love her stuff.

This book is good for beginners as well as people who have been writing for a while. I often have a hard time finding books that are useful to someone like myself who has been writing for a while. This book was helpful. It was very specific and gave lots of resources.

One thing I love about Penn is how open she is about  her finances. In this book she gives a percentage breakdown of where her income comes from and that was very helpful to me.

My only negative comment about the book is that I bought the paperback and there are a few places in the paperback that appear like they were a link in an ebook. So, if you are thinking about grabbing this book you might choose the ebook version over the paperback if you really want the links.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

