Book Review:Dragonwatch

29563587

Summary: After saving the world in the Fablehaven Series Kendra and Seth are at it again. This adventure will be even more dangerous than the last. The children must decide if they will become the caretakers of Wyrmroost the Dragon Sanctuary. If they don’t dragons might be unleashed onto the world. But if they do….

 

My Rating:

5/5

This was a fun read and a great way to continue the Fablehaven  Series. I loved Fablehaven and this was fresh and fun. I am so excited about this series that I really wish the author could write more than one a year. I don’t want to wait!

I loved that new characters were added. Seth and Kendra have visiting cousins and it will  be interesting to see their journey. I really liked that the cousins have different personalities from Seth and Kendra and I look forward to seeing how their stories play out.

I also love that despite the Fablehaven adventures Seth still gets into mischief. He is more cautious and thoughtful but still daring and willing to take risks.

I do have one minor complaint. I am not a fan of the emerging Bracken/Kendra romance. I am not a huge Bracken fan mostly because I think he is too good. Him and Kendra can never really be on equal footing in a romance.

I think my favorite thing about this series is that it is lots of fun to read but doesn’t end up getting bogged down by too much detail like so many fantasy stories.

I highly recommend this book to fantasy fans but read the Fablehaven series first.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

