Book Review: Murder in Chelsea

15808342

Summary: Inquiries into Sarah Brandt’s adopted daughter lead to the discovery of a murder. Sarah and Frank must solve the case to protect the little girl they both love.

My Rating:

5/5

This was the best one yet of the series but absolutely do not start on this book if you are new to the series. Everything that takes place in this book is the result of a whole lot of build up and without that build up this book wouldn’t be a very interesting read.

This book finished up a story line I had been waiting for and it did it well.

The mystery was just okay. I knew who the killer was fairly early on but that happens a lot in this series especially because I have been pretty much reading them back to back. Might be different if I was reading books a year apart but I just discovered this series in 2015 and have been binge reading them. Yes, they are totally binge readable books. Can’t tell you how much I love this series.

Despite the binge reading I was completely floored by the story ending. Would not have guessed what happened in a million years.

This book was just so amazing. I really can’t say enough good about it.

If you love mysteries try this series (but do NOT start with this book. Read book 1).

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

