Book Review: Murder on Amsterdam Avenue

23281824

 

Summary: Sarah and Frank are preparing for their wedding but as usual death has other ideas.

Frank is asked to discreetly investigate the death of a man who appeared to have died after a long illness but instead may have been poisoned.

My rating: 3/5

This is the first case with Malloy off of the police force so the dynamics of the story changed some. It wasn’t bad but certainly different than before.

There was a bit of a gap between the events in this book and in the last that threw me for a bit of a loop. I really think there could have been another book in between this one and the last. Gino left for the army and returned. I have no memory of that even being mentioned up until this book. Also, Malloy moved into a house.

This novel was one of change for the characters and as a reader I did have a bit of trouble adjusting to all of those changes.

The mystery was a good one and kept me guessing until the end.

This book is good but not the best in the series.

I love this series and would recommend it to any fan of historical fiction and mystery

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

