Book Review: Murder on St. Nicholas Avenue

24586778

 

Summary:

Sarah and Frank are away on their honeymoon but that doesn’t stop murders from happening.

Una was found by police cradling the head of her dead husband. She claims she didn’t kill him but can Gino and Mauve prove it?

Rating:

3/5

This was my least favorite book in the series to date ( I have read every book up to Murder in the Bowery).

The mystery was just okay. I suspected who the killer was pretty early on so the mystery pretty much fell flat for me.

I love this series for Frank and Sarah. I do enjoy the secondary characters but it isn’t why I read the series. Frank and Sarah were mostly absent from this book which made it much less enjoyable of a read for me.

Una was unlikable and there just weren’t very many sympathetic characters in the story.

I love this series but this book wasn’t very exciting.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

