Book Review: Murder in Morninsgside Heights

26068062

Summary:

Frank has just opened his new private investigator agency and already he is called on to investigate a murder. The murdered woman is a teacher who was killed in broad daylight on school grounds.

My Rating:

4/5

This book holds a special place in my heart because it was the book that got me into this series. I picked it up when it was first released because it looked interesting. I read about a quarter through and realized that this was a great series but that there was way too much going on for me to catch up. I needed to start at book one.

So, this book launched my adventure into this series. It has been an amazing ride along the way.

The mystery in this book was only so so. It was pretty obvious who the killer was early on.

I was glad to have Frank and Sarah back after their absence in the last book. I would have loved another book between that one and this as Frank set up his agency but that is a very minor complaint. This book, in a way, launches a new chapter in the series. Frank has a private investigator business and Sarah starts work on a new passion project to take her back to midwifery.

My favorite thing about this book was that Malloy got attacked instead of Sarah. Much of this book deals with gender equality and honestly I was tired of Sarah always being the damsel in distress.

This is a great series and I am excited to see what happens now that Frank is a private investigator instead of a police officer.

 

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

