Book Review: Abby Cooper Psychic Eye

574955

Summary: Abby Cooper is a psychic intuitive. When one of her clients is murdered Abby can’t help getting involved in the investigation. Especially since the cop investigating is a major hunk who she starts to fall for.

My rating: 4/5

I really enjoyed reading this book. In fact, I couldn’t put it down. I read it in two days. I also grabbed book 2 of this series and book one of another series by the author.

I loved the authors voice. This book was just a pleasure to read all around.

I enjoyed the main character and many of the side characters though at times Abby missed things that should have been pretty obvious to her. She mentions it in the narrative as well with things like “If I had only known then” which was a bit annoying at times.

My only other real complaint about the book is that there was no introduction of the murderer before the big reveal. I am used to cozy mysteries where someone the sleuth has met before and usually interviewed is the killer. In a way, this came out of left field.

So, if you are looking for a mystery that follows tropes and conventions maybe this isn’t for you but it is a ton of fun to read anyways.

I loved the psychic elements of it too.

I would recommend this to readers who enjoy light and fun reading in a mystery. I think people who enjoy the Janie Austen series by Laura Levine and don’t mind a pinch of paranormal will really enjoy this series. Also if you enjoy the Charlaine Harris Sookie books and the Betsy the Vampire Queen by MaryJanice Davidson. That is kind of what this book reminds me of stylistically.

About authorjanebnight

Hello. I am Jane B. Night. I am a writer and also one of the owners of BZ Publishing LLC.
This entry was posted in book review, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

